Crunch Cup - Race Selection

Breidr

Star Player
Steam Username
Breidr
Cyanide Username
Breidr
Country Flag
So I've been doing a little (over)analyzing of the CC and the teams in it. I see that Dark Elves and Necromantic are the most numerous teams, followed by Orc and Chaos, with a mix of other Elf teams bringing up the rear (at the top). Most other teams have 1 or 2 representatives, except Norse which have 3, one of which as at the top, and that shocked me, I'm scared of the coach behind that team for sure.

I have little experience with leagues, and most of them have been one off, with the team being pretty much retired afterwards. The only perpetual environment I have experience in is Naggaroth, which cannot be compared to league play.

I have a general idea of the teams I want to give a shot in CTA in preparation for the next CC, I know it's not for awhile. I just wanted to get some input on some things I'm noticing, and maybe learn a thing or two to help me decide what race gets thrown in here, and which go to the cKnoor leagues.

The first thing I noticed is that lack of Dwarfs. I see a couple Chorfs, but no Dwarfs. Any reason why? I also wanted to know why everyone hates them so much.

Personally I don't mind them too much. If I had to hate a race, it would be Chaos, mutations just make that team so much stronger than the others it just doesn't seem fair in my book. I know the teams aren't supposed to be balanced, but damn.

Are there any races a newish player should avoid in league play, or does it generally follow the same school of thought as other Blood Bowl games? I'm not sure what the dynamics of a league environment are. I also want to try and be nice to my fellow coaches and not flood the environment with anything that already has too much, or maybe I'm just over thinking it. All I know is pub leagues are full of bash, which is why I'm trying to train myself with Dark Elves, still kind of bashy, but Elves so I don't add to the problem too much.

G20