How is Crunch Cup seeded?

Breidr

Star Player
Steam Username
Breidr
Cyanide Username
Breidr
Country Flag
I've looked over the rules, maybe not fully, and I've dug around the site and gotten mixed ideas on how this works. Maybe its just too confusing for me to understand.
On the one hand the divisions seem to be seeded based on TV. This makes sense. However I've also gotten the impression that the skill of the coach is taken into account to some degree if possible. I just wanted to get some clarification on how this works, that's all.

I'm also trying to figure out whether I should bring a rookie team to the next CC, or play some CTA matches, but as stated above, I was concerned that would effect me seeding. I'm just a newbie! I don't want to get crunched too hard, even if I am going to play Dwarfs.:p

Nikolai II

Super Moderator
Steam Username
Dreamy
Cyanide Username
Dreamy
Country Flag
85-90% of the seeding was TV (straight + "hidden"). The rest was "skill", based upon coach win percentage, team performance (win-draw-loss) and team credentials (a bonus for having peformed well in earlier cups).

That's all the clarification you'll be getting ;)
(Ok, "hidden" TV is things like "loners", "MNG players" etc.)

If you play some CTA games you get seeded higher. If you play CTA and CTALE you get seeded even higher. (Or if you play goblins or halflings you get seeded higher, to get inducements).
But on the other hand, you have an apothecary from the start, you have some more skills, some more players.. it's usually worth it.

Note - the next CC might have a different seeding system. TV will probably always play an important role though.

Breidr

Star Player
Steam Username
Breidr
Cyanide Username
Breidr
Country Flag
That's actually a pretty great explanation. It seems akin to the TV+ system in some ways. That may be a poor way of stating it, but I get what you're saying.