1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Human 1720 Human vs 2020 Vampire

Discussion in 'League and Team Development Tactics' started by r3dknight, May 25, 2013.

1. r3dknight

r3dknight Member

Country Flag:
    OK, playing my semi-final match in a private league.

This is my team roster
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

This is the Vampire's Roster
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

My Catcher has normal roll on skill up. Wonder what to give him.
    What kind of setup should I adopt to beat this Vampire team, I have very little experience in dealing with this match-up.

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 30, 2013
  2. Limdood

Limdood Well-Known Member

Near Chicago, Illinois - in the United States of A
    Country Flag:
    Get Zara

get that 5 ST/AG behemoth on the ground and foul him out

on offense, you'll need to double screen. He's slow, but agile, so stay out of base contact on offense (he'll just dodge out), put a 2-square-between screen, 3 players across, and then use a half-cage to protect the ballcarrier. Remember, he can go through screens and cages fairly easily with Hypno rolls, so you have to layer the TZs to keep your carrier safe. A normal cage won't do much. Move slowly and keep his team as contained as possible, while using your team to stay between him and the BC. Punish him when he moves single players around the sides by team blitzing them and gangfouling.

I boggle at the fact that you're playing humans without a Dirty Player (or two!). That looks like it'll really hurt you.

for the catcher....you could go dauntless, aiming at blitzing (with strip ball later) or you could grab sidestep, to protect him and give him Diving Tackle later, lastly you could go with fend, but keeping him alive could prove a liability, since you want to keep him out of contact with enemies, since he's as easy to knock over and break armor as a halfling.

Last edited: May 25, 2013
  3. Kjelstad

Kjelstad Active Member