1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rules Bomber and TTM rules

Discussion in 'General Blood Bowl News and Discussion' started by Freeks, Apr 23, 2016.

  1. Freeks

    Freeks Member

    Messages:
    60
    Country Flag:
    Last night we played Gobbo vs Gobbo TT game. There was some confusion on what is turnover.

    If bomb is intercepted and thrown back, is it a turnover if the bomb knocks down player from the bombers team?

    When gobbo is thrown and gobbo fumbbles landing and goes stunned, is it a turnover?

    Both were ruled as turnovers, but for future games it would be nice to know how it really goes as there will be more gobbo vs gobbo games.

    Cheers,
     
  2. Street

    Street Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,629
    Cyanide Username:
    Street
    Country Flag:
    I am pretty sure it is a yes to the first one, if the bomb knocks down its own teams players it is a turnover (Doesn't matter if it is thrown back or just inaccurate / fumbled to knock over its own players)

    A goblin failing a TTM landing is not a turnover, unless the goblin thrown was carrying the ball. If they are not carrying the ball, they can even die from failing the landing and it isn't a turnover. (or just get eatten by the troll.)
     
  3. Freeks

    Freeks Member

    Messages:
    60
    Country Flag:
    Thanks!
    What is bobbo lands on own player and knocks him out?
     
  4. Street

    Street Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,629
    Cyanide Username:
    Street
    Country Flag:
    Not 100% sure on that one, think it still isn't a turnover unless one of the 2 players was holding the ball. May be wrong here though.
     
  5. Nikolai II

    Nikolai II Super Moderator Moderator

    Messages:
    12,230
    Steam Username:
    Dreamy
    Cyanide Username:
    Dreamy
    Country Flag:
    Check the basic turnover rules on page seven. "Any time a player on the moving team is Knocked Down" it is a turnover. (Failed landings count as being placed prone if you check the Right Stuff skill)

    Edit : And just to keep things clear, the Bombardier skill also says "Players can be hit by a bomb and treated as Knocked Down even if they are already Prone or Stunned."
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2016