Branded Beasts [OCC]

Ging

Mega Star Player
Cyanide Username
Ging
Country Flag
So this is my first attempt at coaching a bash team, and the extra development potential of mutations has tempted me to enter a Chaos team into SSC S16 1F.
Unless something goes hideously wrong in the next 4 matches I'm hoping to take their corporate-branded hides to the OCC for my first season.

Hopefully you'll be able to help me along with this team seeing as there's a wide choice of development paths for these guys. :)

I've gone for the pretty standard 3RR 4CW 7BM starting roster, here's the current squad:

ImageRoster.aspx

Seasons:

S16 SSC 1F: 1-4-4, 7th
S17 OCC 5B: 4-2-3, 5th
S18 OCC 4B: 7-1-1, 1st
S19 OCC 3B: 4-3-2, 3rd
S20 OCC 2D: 3-0-6, 8th
S21 OCC 3D: 2-3-4, 7th

Last edited:

Ging

Mega Star Player
Cyanide Username
Ging
Country Flag
After 5 matches they have a record of 0-4-1 (which really should've been 0-5-0 but for my stupid mistake on T16 of MD1! :eek:).

0-1 Dwa (GreyChanG)
1-1 KhD (Errant Saint)
1-1 Nur (keechmj / Nev)
1-1 Nor (Gollwyn)
1-1 Und (zdsdead)

Last 4 matches are, in order: ChD (phoenix44), DaE (RayXXX), WoE (Etheric), Cha (Rymdkejsaren)

Choices before next match:

Replacements
I have 3 players carrying injuries and 190k in the kitty.
The -AG goat is MNG so I will probably replace him after my next match (funds allowing).

I think I'll keep the -MA CW for this next match against the Chaos Dwarves, his Guard will be useful and I won't care if gets whacked by their Claw dwarf blocker. I just have to hope he doesn't get the MVP! Hopefully replace after next match.

So I think I'll just replace the -MA goat for now. This also leaves me enough to buy the merc goat if he lands the MVP (replacing the -AG one).

An alternative was buying a Mino, but I guess I need to replace my reliable players first. Plus a Mino will probably give all my opponents a Wiz for the remainder of the season.

Level ups