1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Necromantic Chainsaw Inducement vs Vampires

Discussion in 'League and Team Development Tactics' started by Stareater, Jun 25, 2011.

1. Stareater

Stareater Member

Country Flag:
    Hi everyone,

I'm soon to enter a somewhat developed LRB5 league with my necromantic team. The first game will be against a Vampire team and I have pretty much everything planned. I have 90k of inducement left though and I'm thinking about hiring Hack instead of a bloodweiser babe. Nobody in our league has any experience with chainsaw players and I was thinking I could use this to my advantage. The drawback is that I have no experience with using a chainsaw either. So I'm looking for a few words of advice beyond the obvious. Is chainsaw pieces worth the gold pieces or is it better to just take a babe? If it's worth it how can I maximise the benefits of having a crazy chainsaw wielding skeleton on my team?

2. Avatar111x

Country Flag:
    How advanced are the Vamps? Is there many blodgers? If so, grab the Chainsaw, as it will your best way to hurt them. Otherwise I'm not convinced. Your team should be able to hurt his team pretty well and the Wolves will help to drop the Vamps armour, which is only average in the first place.

If you do get the chainsaw, make sure that you manage your turns. With the chainsaw you need him out there for 8 turns if possible, unless you intend to take a bribe. That may mean not using him if your opponent receives, as if they get the quick score, its bye bye Skelly. And protect him ... if the other side gets a free shot on him, it's pretty much game over for him anyway.

3. Stareater

Stareater Member

Country Flag:
    Much of his team value is tied up in rerolls which is good for me. Most of the vamps are block, very little dodge. A couple of the vamps have +ST and one has a annoying +ST and +AG boost.

4. Nikolai II