1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Skaven Cracking the strength line.

Discussion in 'League and Team Development Tactics' started by RedDevilCG, Nov 23, 2009.

1. RedDevilCG

RedDevilCG Member

I started playing BB this year, and have a good feeling for the rules now; however, I still don't have any concrete plays in my playbook when it comes to offensive setups. For the most part, I just throw together a line vaguely based on the the following rules.

1) 3 linerats on the LoS, shoulder-2-shoulder or 1 space gap depending on what I had for breakfast,
    2) a thrower in the back field,
    3) everything else 1-2 space away from the LoS,
    4) make adjustments to account for a frenzy player if the opponent has one (too many details here to post them all),
    5) weight it to one side if that side has less skills,
    6) fiddle a couple players around 1 space right, then left, then forward, then back
    7) run out of time, receive the kick, then just go from there.

My offensive play style is the 2 turn touchdown achieved by punching a hole in the d-line, running 3 GRs, a Blitzer, and maybe a linerat through, blitz a mark off one of my receivers, pass, touchdown.

It's a very unsatisfying process, but I do win more than a lose. There are some lines though that I just haven't quite figured out the best way to deal with.

Take this orc line from a 1400TVish team (there is block on BOs as well as other good skills on other players a smart orc player would use):
    <iframe src="http://www.play-creator.com/miniplay.asp?viewplay=4256" width="268" height="158" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Seams no matter what I do, I will be making 3 dodge rolls per gutter runner to get through this line. Should I just not crack it, but instead pull back deep, and get the orcs to come to me? I've never had much success with any sort of delay. My Skaven die faster than average Skaven do.