1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello all

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Purgatory, Jan 24, 2011.

1. Purgatory

Purgatory Member

Country Flag:
    I'm fairly new to the game, and I'm currently playing in a local league with friends from the university, and despite my lack of experience I'm doing quite well so far. I'm currently playing my second (short, 6-7 games, but teams are carried over) league and so far I haven't dropped a game yet, and my Woodies are racking up TD's like there's no tomorrow. I'm right now anticipating the final game vs. Slann, to see who will win the league in the end, and though his team is less developed than mine, he has a lot more experience than me, we're talking years, so it should be a sweet game.

I can only thank this site for the success, it really helped a lot especially when developing my positional players early. So thank you, Coach, for all the help there. :)

Oh, and also, before anyone yells at me for playing Woodies, I only picked that team because I used to play Wood Elves in WFB, I didn't know they were that easy. :p

Last edited: Jan 24, 2011
  2. Coach

Coach Administrator Head Coach

Country Flag:
    Welcome to Purgatory!

Don't apologise for using Wood Elves, they are a very popular team, I just have a personal dislike towards them.

Good luck in the final, let us know how it goes.

3. sweMezza

sweMezza New Member

Country Flag:
    A countryman and another Scandinavian player. Seems to be quite a few of us around. Welcome!

4. Purgatory

Purgatory Member

Country Flag:
    Thanks for the welcome, guys, and I'll be sure to tell you guys how it all ended. Unfortunately, I think the Slann player is a game behind and his opponent had the nerve to go on vacation in the middle of our league. :) So our game might be a few weeks away still.

5. Coach

Country Flag: