1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rules Looking for some information

Discussion in 'General Blood Bowl News and Discussion' started by Minnels, May 21, 2014.

1. Minnels

Minnels Member

Cyanide Username:
    Minnels
    Country Flag:
    I've been playing tabletop for around 4 years I think but I have never played in any real tabletop tournament except our own small ones that we make up. I know that tournaments around the world use other rules than the league rules and I am wondering a bit, what are the "best" and most used ones out there? What are the strengths and weaknesses of them? The reason I am asking this is because I may be able to host one of these tournaments in the future and want to try it out beforehand. Some of the people I am playing with have shown some interest as well in trying it out.

If I am hosting a tournament later this year, how important is it to register it with the NAF? I guess it will attract more people but I am not sure how interesting a non-stats tournament is for the players. I am not aiming for something big here I just want some "outsiders" to come and play :)

Second thing... I know there are these Spiky Cup and Chaos Cup... cups and I am wondering a bit if there are any special rules for those? Have there been? Thinking about how points are scored to see who wins. Maybe Cas are worth more in chaos cup or something... I don't know :) Also have there been any special prices for the winning team in the different cups?

2. Dr Rudolf von Richten

Dr Rudolf von Richten Member

Country Flag:
    Ok, I haven't posted here in ages, but this one I'll answer.