Cyanide Must pray more to Nuffle!

Flip 45

Rookie
Cyanide Username
Flip 45
Country Flag
Playing an AI match this evening; Dwarves (me) vs. Halflings. Start of turn 8 with my ball carrier one step away from the TD with no defence in sight...

For my first action of the turn, my Lv.3 Dwarf Slayer lines up an unassisted block on a Lv2. Halfling (with catch, so no help there). This is a 2DB block...

Double skulls -> re-roll -> double skulls. Turnover. Half time.

I had to check the tables to see just how badly Nuffle has done me here. Apparently I am one of the 0.08%!

I still came away with a 2-0 win, but couldn't quite believe this. As a newbie I thought I'd check and share this to somehow validate that I hadn't completely screwed up my action order or something! Apparently I had a 93.8% chance of a successful knock-down using a RR, but I am still not sure how Frenzy would have played into it had I got a knockback after my first RR!

:skull::skull::skull::skull:

tys123

Courier Staff
Country Flag
It sounds uncommon to roll 2 double skulls in a row but it really isn't. You just got it at a bad time.

The chance of rolling a double skull is 1 in 36.
Playing as dwarves you can expect to roll 2 of them in each match as you throw a lot of blocks.
Most of them will be rerolled so you are OK.

However 1 in every 36 will be followed by another double skull.
That means on average 1 in every 18 games you will have 4 skulls in a row.

Throwing blocks before you walk in the TD is a risk so consider how much you need the TD before doing it.
1st half against AI flings I would as you are likely to win anyway.

Last edited:

Kaz

Mega Star Player
Cyanide Username
Kazman29
Country Flag
And this is why I never do anything on turn 8 except walk into the endzone. EVER! unless it's a meaningless game, like, against the AI :p

cjblackburn

Mega Star Player
Cyanide Username
cjblackburn
Country Flag
On my turn 8 I normally just stand my players up and wait for the opponent to score. :eek: