1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New player to tournament scene

Discussion in 'NAF Resurrection Tournament Tactics' started by Teratroopa, Nov 16, 2019.

1. Teratroopa

Teratroopa New Member

Country Flag:
    Hi all,

I’m fairly new to bloodbowl and want to take part in a tournament happening early next year. It’s a 110 tv with another 120k for skills, it’s a 1 day, 3 game event with every one getting a free frog per game. I’ve only ever played Ork in league and one off play but I’m wanting to have a separate team for tournaments. To this end I’m thinking of going undead for the mix of high strength, speed and starting skills. The list for the tournament is below:

2x Mummies
    2x Wights with guard
    1x ghoul with block and sure hands
    2x ghouls with block
    6x zombies
    3x rerolls
    2x fan factor

I could drop 2 zombies for another ghoul but then I’d have to drop block on the sure hands ghoul which weakens the ball carrying ghoul. Game plan is semi weak to tackle. Zombies are for cheap chaff and ball screening.

In terms of teams turning up I’m expecting a halfling team and potentially a couple of elves and an ork team.

The alternative is to run Orks:

2x black ork blockers with block
    2x black ork blockers with guard
    2x blitzers with tackle
    2x blitzers
    1x thrower
    2x linesman
    3x rerolls

And then either
    1x apo
    1x reroll

Or...... a troll (I don’t know)

Turns out I’m quite indecisive, suggestions/feedback is most appreciated.

Last edited: Nov 16, 2019
    sbr32 and Supa like this.
  2. Supa

Supa Active Member

Steam Username:
    Supa
    Cyanide Username:
    Supajee
    Country Flag:
    Welcome to the forums! If everyone gets 120k for skills I think Undead are one of the better choices you have for the tournament. Other races that seems interesting to me are dark elves, wood elves, amazons and possibly lizardmen.