Off/On Player looking to be Regular

ToBeWarwolf

Rookie
Steam Username
ToBeDragon
Cyanide Username
ToBeWarwolf
Country Flag
Hey there! I've been a Blood Bowl coach for a while now, since at least 2014, maybe more. I've always been a bit off and on, never really sticking around for many tournaments(just watching not really participating) and mostly playing in either Nagg or MHI or such. More recently I participated in the latest season of the MHI Demobowl as my first real competitive play, and found that I still had fun with the game even if I was a bit out of practice.

So with that said, I want to be more regular and start to hammer down my skills as a coach. I hope that I can at least keep up and make a name for myself. Even if it's as a guy who just shows up now and then to talk or enter a tourney.

TravelScrabble

Mega Star Player
Steam Username
travelscrabble
Cyanide Username
travelscrabble
Country Flag
The best way with BB is not to overdo it really, too easy to burnout if you do. Welcome to the forums, and hope to see you enter some of the local tournaments. There are a couple of shorter more casual ones that happen occasionally but the two big ones are the Munch Cup and Big Crunch 2. Rock Paper Shotgun also used to have a shorter format tournament called Divisions of Death but I'm not sure if that's still going.

mamutas

Super Moderator
Steam Username
mamutas
Cyanide Username
mamutas
Country Flag
Welcome friend!

I am running a Munch Cup here and honestly that would be the best way for you to start. We are finishing season 5 and sign up for 6 will be up in a month or so.
Also, there is a Muncher ladder where you can get your team warmed up.
Just search for BBTactics competition in game an you will find us.

Let me know if you have any other questions.

ToBeWarwolf

Rookie
Steam Username
ToBeDragon
Cyanide Username
ToBeWarwolf
Country Flag
Warmed up? You mean I could have a persistent team that can join the competition when signups start?