1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rules Opponent pushed back when holding ball - What happens?

Discussion in 'League and Team Development Tactics' started by BBRookie, Jan 28, 2018.

Tags:
  1. BBRookie

    BBRookie New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Country Flag:
    Hi, if i make a block against an opponent who is holding the ball and the block only results in pushing him back does he potentially fumble the ball? it doesn't say in the rulebook what happens. Anyone know the answer?
     
  2. Ravers

    Ravers Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,268
    Location:
    Reading, UK
    Cyanide Username:
    Ravers
    Country Flag:
    He keeps hold of the ball unless he is knocked down. The exception is if the person doing the push has the skill strip ball, in which case the ball scatters loose unless the ball holder has sure hands.
     
    sbr32 likes this.
  3. TravelScrabble

    TravelScrabble Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    7,364
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada (UTC -4)
    Steam Username:
    travelscrabble
    Cyanide Username:
    travelscrabble
    Country Flag:
    That's so bb if x then y unless z with the exception of A1 :eyeroll:
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2018
    sbr32 and stephB like this.
  4. BBRookie

    BBRookie New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Country Flag:
    Ah okay thanks for clarifying this. I was kind of hoping it would be a fumble but the rules are the rules ;)
     
  5. mamutas

    mamutas Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,705
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    Steam Username:
    mamutas
    Cyanide Username:
    mamutas
    Country Flag:
    Aren't we all hoping for that? :rolleyes:
     
  6. BBRookie

    BBRookie New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Country Flag:
    Ha ha yes indeed. The lack of fumble cost me a touchdown as I was mullered by orcs!