Question - Chainsaw negates block hab?

mastergun

Rookie
Messages
1
Steam Username
othermastergun
Country Flag
Hi guys. I have a question with one of the rules. If a player performs a block action on a player with a chainsaw and has block hab, what happens if selects both down result? Block negates the negative effect of the chainsaw because your character is not down or chainsaw negates block?
 

cjblackburn

Mega Star Player
Messages
6,408
Location
Stockport
Cyanide Username
cjblackburn
Country Flag
In BB2020 when either player is knocked down as part of a block their opponent can add +3. If either player has block on a both down result that player is not knocked down so there is no armour roll so no +3.
 

tys123

Courier Staff
Messages
3,760
Country Flag
If the chainsaw has block then nothing happens.
If your player has block and chainsaw doesn't then you knock the chainsaw down and get to add 3 to the armour roll.
If neither player has block then both are knocked down and both add 3 to the armour roll.
 
Top