1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lizardman Starting Roster and Kroxigor?

Discussion in 'League and Team Development Tactics' started by RogueThirteen, Nov 17, 2010.

1. RogueThirteen

RogueThirteen Member

Country Flag:
    Greetings everyone. I'm new to Blood Bowl and am looking for some advice on starting a Lizardmen team. The league I'm playing in will be 15 Games long with about 6-10 teams, so it will leave a bit of time for development.

I'm looking for advice on which of the two popular starting options below to go with. I've read through the very helpful articles here about playing Lizardmen, so thanks to all the authors for the great advice.

6x Saurus
    5x Skink
    3 RRs
    40k banked (apothecary after game 1, then Kroxigor unless other needs arise)

-or-

6x Saurus
    1x Kroxigor
    4x Skinks
    2x RRs
    20k banked (apothecary, then 3x cheerleader & 3x assistant coach to try and net extra RRs)

Is it a rule in LRB6 that purchasing team re-rolls after team creation is doubled in costs? I've seen online discussions that note re-rolls double in cost after creation, but I haven't been able to track down that section in the rulebook. If they do double in costs, the first build might definitively be the way to go.

I've been playtesting the first build (with no Kroxigor), but I'm exploring the merits of the second roster. Here's the points I've been mulling over: