1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Suggest Other Warhammer games

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by ManBearPig, May 4, 2016.

1. ManBearPig

ManBearPig Well-Known Member

Cyanide Username:
    ManBearPig
    Country Flag:
    So I have been playing games for a long time, but somehow never looked into the Warhammer games until I started playing BB2. I knew they existed, but I think I was a snob back then and considered them a Warcraft knock-off, and I loved the old Warcraft games.

Now that I have been playing BB I have been reading into some of the Warhammer lore etc, and I am interested in this universe more than I thought I would be. I want to play some other Warhammer games. Steam is having a sale on the older Dawn of War RTS games, but I don't know which ones I should get. There are so many different options. Should I skip Dawn of War 1, and go to Dawn II?

Any other suggestions on good Warhammer games for a noob to the universe are appreciated.

2. Regor

Regor Well-Known Member

Country Flag:
    I played warhammer fantasty miniatures for 5 years, so i love warhammer lore.
    As a big fan of total war, im really anxious to see Warhammer total war :D but only will be realeased in end of May.

I played dawn of war 1, and dawn of war 2, i recomend u to play all the games, i enjoyed at the time. They announce dawn of war 3 :D

I recommend to Mordheim city of damned, turn based, and sometimes go on sale in steam. So far only 4 teams, but with time i seems to be a good game to have a break for blood bowl, pvp so far is very little developed.

Warhammer vermintide is like a left for dead, but i didn't played so i can't help.

3. ManBearPig

Cyanide Username:
    ManBearPig
    Country Flag: