1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Disappointing Defeats of Devious Darkblades - CC

Discussion in 'Team Blogs' started by kvasilad, May 22, 2012.

1. kvasilad

kvasilad Member

Country Flag:
    Hi all,

I'm a fairly inexperienced coach, having never played the TT game, and only really started playing after LE came out. I have about 70 games to my name in total now. I've got some of the basics down through playing Chaos, but wanted to try an AG team to understand more of the game. Dark Elves seemed to be the most logical choice, as they are able to at least inflict some damage on a good day, and often rely on the running game which I'm most familiar with.

Now, I've been having a blast with them so far, it's great fun to have an ag4 team, but I'm obviously not very adept at this playstyle yet. My W-D-L record of 0-1-4 from CCVIII tells the whole story of an agility team in the hands of a bashy coach. After reading a few of these team blogs, I felt compelled to create my own in the hope that I might get some helpful tips and criticism of poor choices made, of which I'm sure there are plenty.

I plan to do short write-ups of my games in CCIX, while asking questions about what I should do and/or should have done. I'll also post replays of my games, in the hope that someone might skim through them and comment on a few mistakes or suggest alternate tactics that might have been better in a given situation... as well as point and laugh at the obvious blunders, of course :)

In short, my goal is to absorb some of the vast knowledge I know permeates these bords, and hopefully provide some modest entertainment in the process.

Now, the lineup so far:
    Runner (+MA)
    Blitzer (+MA)
    Blitzer (Guard)
    Blitzer
    Blitzer
    Lineman (Kick)
    Lineman (Dodge)
    Lineman (Dodge)
    Lineman (Dodge)
    Lineman

3xRR, apothecary, 2ff