Tactics Waterbowl weekend 14

Netsmurf

Mega Star Player
Cyanide Username
Netsmurf
Country Flag
I shall attend that splendid tourney in Manchester again. Any other BBT folks coming?

Can choose from 26 NAF approved races. 1.1 mill resurrection with 4 skill packs:

1) 5 normal & 1 double
2) 4 normal & 1 double & either +1 AV or MA
3) 3 normal & 1 double & 1 AG
4) 3 normal & 1 ST

Star players are allowed but you must have 11 players on your roster before hiring.

No wizard, mage or special play cards are allowed, but all other inducements are.

I think that I will play either Chaos dwarfs or Norse, as I have not played them in a TT tourney yet. Ideas for rosters is welcome. I have very little experience with either race, though I love to kill norse and run around CD´s:D

Ravers

Mega Star Player
Cyanide Username
Ravers
Country Flag
I don't play TT but lots of experience with Norse, and we did a rez tourney recently which was 1100 plus max 6 skills.
Thoughts after tourney posted here.

In the end I went for the following;
Yeti with MB
2 Ulfs, 1 Block, 1 Wrestle
2 Zerkers, 1 Tackle
1 Runner, SH
1 Lineman DP
6 Linemen

2 RR

Came to 1220. I ended up playing Wood Elves, Rats, Dark Elves, Dark Elves, Chorfs, Lizards. Drew with the Woodies, beat Rats, lost to (@Jeliel ) DE, beat the next DE, beat Chorfs, drew Lizards. Ended 3-2-1.

The Wood Elves and Lizards I drew with both ended up unbeaten on 3-3-0 and 2-4-0 respectively.

In hindsight I would probably take a similar team but swap the DP for MB on the unskilled zerker. Sure Hands was really useful, especially game 1 where they had a Strip Dancer. 2 RR was fine (with Sure Hands), Ulfs are essential in this format, the Yeti I'm not sure about, leaving it frees up 160 TV which could allow another Runner with Dodge and an apo, mmmm. Probably I'd stick with the yeti. Hope this helps for anyone taking Norse to a rez tourney!