1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wood Elf Worth buying the ent?

Discussion in 'League and Team Development Tactics' started by Purgatory, Feb 14, 2011.

1. Purgatory

Purgatory Member

Country Flag:
    I'm new to this game, but I've done rather well in a league of mostly other beginners with Wood Elves (go figure), and yesterday I won my game in the qualification rounds, meaning I'll be playing with the big boys next season. I'm pondering shelling out for a Treeman for my line-up, because the opposition in the big boys' league is very bashy.

Here's my team as of now (and I know, I suck at skilling up my liners).

Wardancer - Strip Ball, Side Step, Jump Up
    Wardancer - Guard, Stand Firm, -1 MA

Catcher - Block, Side Step
    Catcher - Block
    Catcher - Wrestle, Dauntless

Thrower - Accurate, Safe Throw

Lineperson - Guard, -1 MA
    Lineperson - Block, Dodge
    Lineperson - Block
    Lineperson - Dodge
    Lineperson - Dodge
    Lineperson - Kick
    Lineperson - +1 ST

5 RRs, 9 FF, 2 Cheers, 2 Coaches, 1 Apoth, 200k in the bank.

All in all TV 1980, though this is from memory, so there might be some slight discrepancy compared to the team.

The teams I will be facing in the next league are;

Skaven
    Dark Elves
    Khemri or Human (most likely Khemri, though their qualification match isn't till Tuesday)
    Dwarfs
    Slann or High Elves (I'm betting on Slann here, but who knows?)
    Chaos